Kyambogo University, Uganda

Kyambogo University was established in 2003 by merging Uganda Polytechnic Kyambogo, the Institute of Teacher Education, Kyambogo, and the Uganda National Institute of Special Education. It strives to advance and promote knowledge and development of skills in Science, Technology and Education, and in other fields important to equity, progress and transformation of society. The university has mainstreamed consultancy and community programs as part of its core functions. It implements government programmes in partnership with ministries but also partners with professional bodies and organisations for disabled people.

KyaU has 6 faculties and 2 schools: Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Special Needs & Rehabilitation, Faculty of Vocational Studies, School of Management & Entrepreneurship, School of Post Graduate Studies and Research (which coordinates graduate training and research). It also operates an Open, Distance and e-Learning (ODeL) Center.